PEDCO’S MISSION: Attract, retain, and expand primary jobs.
OUR VISION: A Pueblo that provides opportunities for all.
PEDCO’s core values are Transparency, Community, Prosperity, Forward Thinking, Respect, Teamwork, and Diligence.

The people of Pueblo came together in 1981 and formed PEDCO. Business people, large and small, and individuals dug into their pockets to find money to support PEDCO and its economic development efforts. They also gave of their time, available at a moment’s notice to talk to interested companies.

In 1984, Pueblo’s citizens voted to tax themselves to support economic development. The citizens continue to keep that half-cent sales tax in place. PEDCO uses the money for economic development incentives, funding certain capital projects and equipment purchases for new and expanding businesses.

Contact Us For More

PEDCO Powers Pueblo - 40th Anniversary Video

Meet Our Executive Team

Jeffrey C. Shaw
Jeffrey C. Shaw

President/CEO Prospects/Operations 719-544-2000

Joe O’brien
Joe O’brien

Vice President             Prospects/Marketing 719-544-2000

Margaret Gaillard
Margaret Gaillard

VP-Operations             Accounting/Leasing 719-544-2000

Crystal Lucero
Crystal Lucero

Operations Coordinator   BTC / Enterprise Zone 719-546-1133

Shannon Baker
Shannon Baker

Mission Coordinator Membership / Event Planning / Social Media 719-544-2000

Mary McMahon
Mary McMahon

Workforce Project Coordinator 719-544-2000 ext 106

Steve Chorak
Steve Chorak

Workforce Project Coordinator 719-544-2000 ext 106

Our Board Members

2021 Elected Officers:

Ashley Valdez, Chairman – Area Manager, Xcel Energy
Dominic Gallina, Chair Elect – V.P. Sr. Commercial Loan Officer, Bank of the San Juans
Scott Robb, Past Chair – General Manager, H.W. Houston
Bob Leach, Secretary –  Owner, RWL25, LLC
Reg Rudolph, Treasurer – General Manager, San Isabel Electric

Elected Members

Andrew Lang – COO, TR Toppers
Barb Vidmar – Owner, Vidmar Motors
Mark Welte – Owner, 5 Why Solutions
Stephen Wright – Financial Advisor, Ameriprise Financial
Andrew Trainor – Regional President, Legacy Bank
Jamie Burt – Community Bank President, US Bank
Dr. Constance Jones – CEO, Goal Highschool

Appointed Members:

Chris Wiseman – Pueblo County Commissioner
Sabina Genesio – Pueblo County Manager
Mark Aliff –  Pueblo City Council Member
Pueblo City Council Member


Nick Gradisar – Pueblo City Mayor
Seth Clayton – CEO @ Pueblo Board of Water Works
Dr. Tim Mottet – President @ CSU-Pueblo
Dr. Patty Erjavec – President @ Pueblo Community College
Doug Proal – Board Member @ Pueblo West Metro District
Pueblo Latino Chamber of Commerce
Greater Pueblo Chamber of Commerce